Uncategorized

Vegetarian Family UPDATE

Yesterday marked the halfway point for my family’s vegetarian month.

No one has complained yet.  After egg’n’cheese breakfast sandwiches instead of egg’n’sausage and plain cheese pizza instead of pepperoni, even our days out and about have been fairly easy.  My ten year old brother told me he feels like he’s been eating meat all month,  so he apparently hasn’t missed it too much.  He also says he feels less tired. Even my father, who is a hunter and meat lover hasn’t had any issue with Meatless Monday becoming Meatless everyday.

Here are a few examples of meals we’ve eaten in the past 16 days:

Kale and Navy Bean Soup

Twice-Baked Potatoes

Stuffed Sweet Potatoes

These amazing Vegan Brownies from Feasting On Fruit.

And today…our 7 person family consumed 30 servings of hummus and chips.

But hey, we’re vegetarians.  That doesn’t mean we’re balanced yet!

If this experience has taught me anything, it’s that vegetarianism is easy – not just for a single person, but for a whole family!

Stay happy and healthy!

~Shyla and Fargo

 

2 thoughts on “Vegetarian Family UPDATE”

    1. Thank you so much! I love your blog; your photos always make me hungry and the writing inspires me to work on my own! My whole family ate the brownies and they even got a thumbs-up from my junk food loving dad. My only complaint was that I didn’t make enough.;)

      Like

Leave a Reply

